Vote for the best Dallas Cowboys player


OLB DeMarcus Ware (1) vs. NT Jay Ratliff (2)


QB Tony Romo (1) vs. TE Jason Witten (3)

Illustration by JOHN HANCOCK / DMN
Illustration by JOHN HANCOCK / DMN
Dallas Cowboys Best Player Tournament. Click the image above to view the updated bracket.
View larger More photos Photo store

Sixteen Dallas Cowboys players – eight on offense, eight on defense ... 1 winner

Who is the best player on the Cowboys? You get to decide.

The Dallas Morning News is hosting a Cowboys Tournament. We seeded 16 of the best Cowboys in a NCAA Tournament-esque bracket.

Each day there will be a new matchup. You can vote for your pick online at SportsDayDFW. The highest vote getter moves on.

Click a player's name to read why you should vote for them as best Cowboys player:

Wednesday, June 30: RB Felix Jones (4) vs. RB Marion Barber (5) | Final result

Thursday, July 1: OLB DeMarcus Ware (1) vs. ILB Keith Brooking (8) | Final result

Friday-Sunday, July 2-4: NT Jay Ratliff (2) vs. S Gerald Sensabaugh (7) | Final result

Monday-Tuesday, July 5-6: CB Mike Jenkins (3) vs. ILB Bradie James (6) | Final result

Wednesday, July 7: QB Tony Romo (1) vs. G Leonard Davis (8) | Final result

Thursday, July 8: WR Miles Austin (2) vs. C Andre Gurode (7) | Final result

Friday-Sunday, July 9-11: TE Jason Witten (3) vs. WR Dez Bryant (6) | Final result

Monday, July 12: CB Terence Newman (4) vs. OLB Anthony Spencer (5) | Final result

Tuesday, July 13: Quarterfinal – NT Jay Ratliff (2) vs. CB Mike Jenkins (3) | Final result

Wednesday, July 14: Quarterfinal – QB Tony Romo (1) vs. RB Felix Jones (4) | Final result

Thursday, July 15: Quarterfinal – WR Miles Austin (2) vs. TE Jason Witten (3) | Final result

Friday-Sunday, July 16-18: Quarterfinal – OLB DeMarcus Ware (1) vs. CB Terence Newman (4) | Final result

Monday-Tuesday, July 19-20: Semifinal – QB Tony Romo (1) vs. TE Jason Witten (3)| Final result

Wednesday-Thursday, July 21-22: Semifinal – OLB DeMarcus Ware (1) vs. NT Jay Ratliff (2)

Friday-Sunday, July 23-25: Final

Monday, July 26: Champion announced at 11 a.m. (CT)
READ MORE ABOUT EACH PLAYER (seeds in parentheses):


1. QB Tony Romo

2. WR Miles Austin

3. TE Jason Witten

4. RB Felix Jones

5. RB Marion Barber

6. WR Dez Bryant

7. C Andre Gurode

8. G Leonard Davis

1. OLB DeMarcus Ware

2. NT Jay Ratliff

3. CB Mike Jenkins

4. CB Terence Newman

5. OLB Anthony Spencer

6. ILB Bradie James

7. S Gerald Sensabaugh

8. ILB Keith Brooking

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom
We've logged Hit Counter by Digits Visitors since 2018.
The company requires me to use a disclaimer:
The opinions expressed are solely those of authors on this forum and do not represent the views of the Company (Jackson's Food Stores)
Thank you.